A Poet’s Dream

Someday someone will say

I have waited for you all

My life, now stay

I would purse my lips, he’d

Smile, you know I’m yours,

You’re mine

Darling we’d sway to the song

Of forever, our second coming

Would make melancholy tremor

I’d be right behind you come

What may, I’d do everything

As poets say

Oh come now don’t think much

This, us, is a miracle and such

I can woo you until the end of time

Until there is us, no me and mine

You can feign reluctance, but

Your eyes give it away, my life,

Now stay, that’s what he’d say

 

Someday

Leave a Reply

