Delusions Intact

Words, when I pen them and you read,

Or rather search for yourself in the depth

Of my poetry, sifting through the reefs

Looking, wanting, demanding your presence

To you every letter a resounding echo of an us that was

Proper syntax of a bond that made you my muse

Each comma the pause between kisses, each colon

A rift between lovers; the parenthesis all moments lost;

You smile when you find the period, you have found

The treasure you sought, the stroke of ego you craved

 

Sure, my darling, live in this fairytale of yours

From where I packed all of me and left

  

Nanocenturies ago

 

 

Leave a Reply

