Master of Vile Things

Teach me how to unlove

You seem like a master who knows

Shower me with the indifference

But before, make me a sponge

Touch me callously and perhaps

Make my skin rough, unfeeling

Skin a bird alive while it sings

Put needless in a kitten’s skin

Eat your heart a bite a day

Make someone else that way

To become me do vile things

I am you, smiling all day long

At silly thoughts of you and me

My heart more than a vessel chants

A name on never ending peace beads

Day filled with dreams, nights with

Seething fire, I am you, your better half

Then I must skin you alive

Put needles in your skin

And just because I can

To you I will

Do other vile things 

2 thoughts on “Master of Vile Things

Leave a Reply

