frivolous matters

that moment when words fail

thoughts haunt me

echo of voices in lonely nights

gently taunt me

I think of ways to stop breathing

I explore every dark 

corner leaving footprints on the 

dusty floor; i mark

each option with a cross, rejecting

then just accepting

I am a coward, there and here 

life is so tempting

out of nowhere i think of what i’d wear

to work tomorrow 

and just like that i forget of any

whisper of sorrow

             perhaps i’ll mark my calendar to die for another day 

Leave a Reply

